Our hotels >ECO-RESPONSIBILITY > AN ECO-FRIENDLY CONCEPT
Book now!
Book now! Book now!

eco-responsible
materials

wood

The oak and birch we use are 100% PEFC approved: they come from sustainably managed forests.

cotTon

The supplied linen and towels are not chemically treated.

The quilts are from the plastic bottle recycling industry.

CARPETS

Our carpet tiles are made with nylon fibre from recycled fishing nets.

AN eCO-FRIENDLY concept

Paris Roissy CDG NOMAD HOTEL is part of a large complex, with OCEANIA CDG, of 355 rooms.
Paris Roissy CDG NOMAD HOTEL is part of a large 355 room complex with OCEANIA CDG

In November 2014, the Oceania Hotels Group launched NOMAD HOTELS, an entirely new brand of eco-hotels, with its flagship establishment in Mesnil-Amelot, located in the Seine-et-Marne “department” (county), close to the Paris Roissy CDG airport.


Eco-responsibility is truly at the heart of this new brand, as the aim of this hotel, and those to follow, is clearly stated: to reduce the ecological impact of these buildings to a minimum, at every stage of life, from design to operation.


Our technical solutions include: reducing drinking water consumption, rainwater collectors, air handling units with energy recovery, etc. We also use materials, such as: PEFC wood and carpets made from recycled fishing nets. We put a lot of care into thermal and acoustic insulation (ETI), and awareness-raising actions among staff and customers, for better waste management and lower water and energy consumption. The global and participatory Nomad Hotels scheme, goes far beyond the current industry’s ecological norms.


The Mesnil-Amelot pilot hotel, with 22cm external insulation and 100m-long green cladding on 2 sides, makes a loud and clear commitment, visually highlighting its distinctiveness, whilst fitting in beautifully with its environment.

Nos hotels >ECO-RESPONSABILITE > UN CONCEPT ECO-FRIENDLY
Réserver
Réserver Réserver

MATéRIAUX
éCOLOGIQUES

Le bois

Nos essences de chêne et de bouleau sont 100% PEFC c'est-à-dire issues de forêts gérées durablement.

Le coton

Les draps et les serviettes fournies n'ont pas subi de traitement chimique.

Les couettes sont issues de la filière de recyclage des bouteilles plastiques.

La fibre de nylon

Les dalles de moquette des circulations sont produites à partir de filets de pêche recyclés.

UN CONCEPT éCO-FRIENDLY

Le NOMAD HOTEL fait partie d'un grand complexe hôtelier de 355 chambres...
Le NOMAD HOTEL fait partie d'un grand complexe hôtelier de 355 chambres...

En novembre 2014, le Groupe Oceania Hotels lance NOMAD HOTELS, une toute nouvelle chaîne hôtelière éco-responsable avec pour « navire amiral » l’établissement aux portes de l'aéroport Roissy CDG.


L’éco-responsabilité est inscrite dans l’ADN de cette nouvelle enseigne puisque l’objectif des établissements de la chaîne NOMAD HOTELS est clairement affiché : réduire au maximum leur impact écologique à chacune des étapes constituant la vie de ces bâtiments, de leur conception à leur exploitation.


La technicité (réduction des consommations en eau potable, récupération et traitement d’eaux pluviales, centrale de traitement d’air à récupérateur d’énergie, etc.) ainsi que les matériaux utilisés (bois PEFC, moquette en filets de pêche recyclés, panneaux solaires assurant la production d'eau chaude, etc.), l'attention portée aux conforts thermique et acoustique, les actions de sensibilisation du personnel et des clients à une meilleure gestion des déchets : la démarche NOMAD HOTELS, globale et participative, dépasse largement les usages courants de la profession.


L’établissement du Mesnil-Amelot, avec son isolation par l'extérieur de 20 cm d'épaisseur et ses murs végétalisés de 100 mètres carrés sur ses 2 pignons, porte haut et fort cet engagement en affirmant visuellement sa différence, tout en s’intégrant esthétiquement dans son environnement.